Administrative Team

Stephanie Flanigan, Head of School
sflanigan@msd-co.org

Julie Bragdon, Assistant Head of School
jbragdon@msd-co.org

Ann Poundstone, Business Manager
apoundstone@msd-co.org

Dagmar Haberkorn, Controller
dhaberkorn@msd-co.org

Tara Gehrke, Director of Admission
tgehrke@msd-co.org

Kara Zwierkowski, Assistant Director of Admission
kzwierkowski@msd-co.org

Ginny Bishop, Director of Advancement
gbishop@msd-co.org

Carole Baran, Director of Parent Programs & Events
cbaran@msd-co.org

Kindra Headrick, Director of Communications & After School Enrichment Program Coordinator
kheadrick@msd-co.org

Lydia Desmarais, Business Office Assistant
ldesmarais@msd-co.org

Ashley Randle, Receptionist
arandle@msd-co.org

Jeff Gaudet, Director of Technology
jgaudet@msd-co.org

Josh Lambert, Technology Assistant
jlambert@msd-co.org

George Richey, Facilities Assistant
grichey@msd-co.org

Bryce Peatman, Facilities Assistant
bpeatman@msd-co.org

James Pickford, Facilities Assistant
jpickford@msd-co.org

Mike Parnofiello, Facilities Assistant
mparnofiello@msd-co.org

Becky Lindsay, Kitchen Coordinator
blindsay@msd-co.org

Academic Leadership Team

Stephanie Flanigan, Head of School
sflanigan@msd-co.org

Julie Bragdon, Assistant Head of School
jbragdon@msd-co.org

Sara Knickerbocker, Director of Learning Support
sknickerbocker@msd-co.org

Anne Hewetson, Elementary Level Lead
ahewetson@msd-co.org

Travis Snyder, Middle School Level Lead
tsnyder@msd-co.org

Rachel Northrop, Primary Team Leader
rnorthrop@msd-co.org

Joy Giles, Specials Team Leader
jgiles@msd-co.org

Student Support

Sara Knickerbocker, Director of Learning Support
sknickerbocker@msd-co.org

Cindy Souser, Middle School Counselor
csouser@msd-co.org

Kirsten Braley, Literacy Specialist
kbraley@msd-co.org

Toddler Team

Mary Broeckling, Toddler Teacher
mbroeckling@msd-co.org

Siobhan Sullivan, Toddler Teacher
ssullivan@msd-co.org

Lara Tyler, Toddler Teacher
ltyler@msd-co.org

Primary Team

Mary Bareis-Golumb, Primary Teacher
mbareis-golumb@msd-co.org

Kelly Elio, All Day Primary Teacher
kelio@msd-co.org

Erin Gaskin, All Day Primary Teacher
egaskin@msd-co.org

Christina Graham, All Day Primary Teacher
cgraham@msd-co.org

Melissa Hill, All Day Primary Teacher
mhill@msd-co.org

Rachel Northrop, Primary Team Leader & Teacher
rnorthrop@msd-co.org

Tori Virlee, All Day Primary Teacher
tvirlee@msd-co.org

Elementary Team

Anne Hewetson, Elementary Level Lead
ahewetson@msd-co.org

Annie Beyer, Lower Elementary Teacher
abeyer@msd-co.org

Elishama Goldfarb, Upper Elementary Teacher
egoldfarb@msd-co.org

Min Kim, Lower Elementary Teacher
mkim@msd-co.org

Ashley Lapham, Lower Elementary Teacher
alapham@msd-co.org

Alison Silver, Lower Elementary Teacher
asilver@msd-co.org

Annie Springer, Upper Elementary Teacher
aspringer@msd-co.org

Jennifer Straus, Upper Elementary Teacher
jstraus@msd-co.org

Karen Weary, Lower Elementary Teacher
kweary@msd-co.org

Jamie Widler, Lower Elementary Teacher
jwidler@msd-co.org

Middle School Team

Travis Snyder, Middle School Level Lead
tsnyder@msd-co.org

Carrie Ross, Middle School Team Coordinator & Teacher
cross@msd-co.org

Jake Noble, Middle School Teacher
jnoble@msd-co.org

Kevin Nugent, Middle School Teacher
knugent@msd-co.org

Cindy Souser, Middle School Counselor & Teacher
csouser@msd-co.org

Sonny Zwierkowski, Middle School Teacher
szwierkowski@msd-co.org

Specials Team

Joy Giles, Specials Team Leader & Art Teacher
jgiles@msd-co.org

Kat Altieri, Primary Spanish Teacher
kaltieri@msd-co.org

Chris Bangs, Physical Education Teacher
cbangs@msd-co.org

Caitlin Conklin, Music and Drama Teacher
cconklin@msd-co.org

Sam Wood-Mason, Librarian
swood-mason@msd-co.org

Magdalena Ortega-Neri, Elementary & Middle School Spanish Teacher
mortega-neri@msd-co.org

Before & After School Program

Leslie Sheridan, Before School Supervisor
lsheridan@msd-co.org

Joy Giles, After School Supervisor
jgiles@msd-co.org

Ashley Randle, Drop-in Care Coordinator
​arandle@msd-co.org

Montessori School of Denver
1460 South Holly Street
Denver, CO 80222
Phone 303-756-9441
info@msd-co.org

Accredited by the Association of Colorado
Independent Schools and the
American Montessori Society*

*Accredited with non-traditional Montessori age groupings