Administration

Stephanie Flanigan, Head of School
sflanigan@msd-co.org

Julie Bragdon, Assistant Head of School
jbragdon@msd-co.org

Carole Baran, Director of Parent Programs & Events
cbaran@msd-co.org

Ginny Bishop, Director of Advancement
gbishop@msd-co.org

Lydia Desmarais, Administrative Assistant
ldesmarais@msd-co.org

Cleopatra Frazier, Business Office Administrative Assistant 
cfrazier@msd-co.org

Dagmar Haberkorn, Controller
dhaberkorn@msd-co.org

Kindra Headrick, Director of Communications
& After School Enrichment Program Coordinator
kheadrick@msd-co.org

Jeff Gaudet, Director of Technology
jgaudet@msd-co.org

Tara Gehrke, Director of Admission
tgehrke@msd-co.org

Ann Poundstone, Business Manager
apoundstone@msd-co.org

Ashley Randle, Receptionist
arandle@msd-co.org

George Richey, Director of Buildings and Grounds
grichey@msd-co.org

Kara Zwierkowski, Assistant Director of Admission
kzwierkowski@msd-co.org


Academic Leadership Team

Julie Bragdon, Assistant Head of School
jbragdon@msd-co.org

Stephanie Flanigan, Head of School
sflanigan@msd-co.org

Joy Giles, Specials Team Leader
jgiles@msd-co.org

Anne Hewetson, Elementary Level Lead
ahewetson@msd-co.org

Sara Knickerbocker, Director of Learning Support
sknickerbocker@msd-co.org

Rachel Northrop, Primary Team Leader
rnorthrop@msd-co.org

Travis Snyder, Middle School Level Lead
tsnyder@msd-co.org


Student Support

Sara Knickerbocker, Director of Learning Support
sknickerbocker@msd-co.org

BJ McDonald, Literacy Specialist
bmcdonald@msd-co.org

Cindy Souser, Middle School Counselor
csouser@msd-co.org

Toddler Team

Mary Broeckling, Toddler Teacher
mbroeckling@msd-co.org

Siobhan Sullivan, Toddler Teacher
ssullivan@msd-co.org

Lara Tyler, Toddler Teacher
ltyler@msd-co.org


Primary Team

Mary Bareis-Golumb, Primary Teacher
mbareis-golumb@msd-co.org

Kelly Elio, All Day Primary Teacher
kelio@msd-co.org

Erin Gaskin, All Day Primary Teacher
egaskin@msd-co.org

Christina Graham, All Day Primary Teacher
cgraham@msd-co.org

Melissa Hill, All Day Primary Teacher
mhill@msd-co.org

Rachel Northrop, Primary Team Leader & Teacher
rnorthrop@msd-co.org

Tori Virlee, All Day Primary Teacher
tvirlee@msd-co.org


Elementary Team

Anne Hewetson, Elementary Level Lead
‚Äčahewetson@msd-co.org

Annie Beyer, Lower Elementary Teacher
abeyer@msd-co.org

Julia Brock, Lower Elementary Teacher
jbrock@msd-co.org

Elishama Goldfarb, Upper Elementary Teacher
egoldfarb@msd-co.org

Min Kim, Lower Elementary Teacher
mkim@msd-co.org

Ashley Lapham, Lower Elementary Teacher
alapham@msd-co.org

Alison Silver, Lower Elementary Teacher
asilver@msd-co.org

Annie Springer, Upper Elementary Teacher
aspringer@msd-co.org

Jennifer Straus, Upper Elementary Teacher
jstraus@msd-co.org

Karen Weary, Lower Elementary Teacher
kweary@msd-co.org


Middle School Team

Liza Hubbell, Middle School Teacher
lhubbell@msd-co.org

Joel Richardson, Middle School Teacher
jrichardson@msd-co.org

Carrie Ross, Middle School Teacher
cross@msd-co.org

Cindy Souser, Middle School Counselor
csouser@msd-co.org

Travis Snyder, Middle School Level Lead & Teacher
tsnyder@msd-co.org


Specials Team

Joy Giles, Specials Team Leader & Art Teacher
jgiles@msd-co.org

Emily Kline, Toddler-2nd Grade Spanish Teacher
ekline@msd-co.org

Chris Bangs, Physical Education Teacher
cbangs@msd-co.org

Caitlin Conklin, Music and Drama Teacher
cconklin@msd-co.org

Sam Wood-Mason, Librarian
swood-mason@msd-co.org

Magdalena Ortega-Neri, 3rd Grade-8th Grade Spanish Teacher
mortega-neri@msd-co.org


Before & After School Program

Joy Giles, After School Supervisor
jgiles@msd-co.org

TBD, Before School Supervisor
 

Ashley Randle, Drop-in Care Coordinator
arandle@msd-co.org

Montessori School of Denver
1460 South Holly Street
Denver, CO 80222
Phone 303-756-9441
info@msd-co.org

Accredited by the Association of Colorado
Independent Schools and the
American Montessori Society*

*Accredited with non-traditional Montessori age groupings