Montessori School of Denver

Contact Us

We’re always happy to show you more and tell you more.

Our enthusiasm for our school and our community is contagious.  Call us or visit us to get more information about all kinds of exciting things going on here.  We can’t wait to share our excitement with you.

Staff Directory

click here to view

Administrative Team

Julie Bragdon, Head of School
jbragdon@msd-co.org

Casey Campbell, Facilities Manager
ccampbell@msd-co.org

Lydia Desmarais, Director of Human Resources & Auxiliary Programs
ldesmarais@msd-co.org

Tara Gehrke, Director of Admission
tgehrke@msd-co.org

Linder Gendron, Assistant Director of Admission
lgendron@msd-co.org

Dagmar Haberkorn, Business Manager
dhaberkorn@msd-co.org

Kindra Headrick, Director of Communications
& After School Enrichment Program Coordinator
kheadrick@msd-co.org

Nicole Kimball, Staff Accountant
nkimball@msd-co.org

Bryce Peatman, Manager of Safety and Security
bpeatman@msd-co.org

Ashley Randle, Office Manager & Blackbaud Support
arandle@msd-co.org

Donte Turner, Receptionist (Absences/Drop-in Before & After School)
dturner@msd-co.org

Educational Leadership Team (Ed Team)

Julie Bragdon, Head of School
jbragdon@msd-co.org

Anne Hewetson, Director of Elementary Education
ahewetson@msd-co.org

Rachel Northrop, Director of Early Childhood Education
rnorthrop@msd-co.org

Magdalena Ortega-Neri, Director of Specials
mortega-neri@msd-co.org

Carrie Ross, Director of Middle School Education
cross@msd-co.org

Student Support & Wellness Team

Joo Ree Chu, School Psychologist
jrchu@msd-co.org

Dr. Sarah Hraha, Director of Social Emotional Learning
lhubbell@msd-co.org

Tori Virlee, Literacy Specialist
tvirlee@msd-co.org

Specials Team

Magdalena Ortega-Neri, Director of Specials &
3rd – 8th Grade Spanish Teacher
mortega-neri@msd-co.org

Chris Bangs, Physical Education Teacher
cbangs@msd-co.org

Serge Fedorowsky, Librarian
sfedorowsky@msd-co.org

Laura Kruegel, Music and Theater Teacher
lkruegel@msd-co.org

Elaina Pignolet, Art Teacher
epignolet@msd-co.org

Molly Tronco, Toddler-2nd Grade Spanish Teacher
mtronco@msd-co.org

Urban Farm Team

Lexi Fickenscher, Urban Farm Manager
lfickenscher@msd-co.org

Caleb Gruber, Vertical Farmer
cgruber@msd-co.org

Toddler Team

Rachel Northrop, Director of Early Childhood Education
rnorthrop@msd-co.org

Mary Broeckling, Toddler Teacher
mbroeckling@msd-co.org

Erin Murphy, Toddler Teacher
emurphy@msd-co.org

Valene Rodriguez, Toddler & Early Toddler Teacher
vrodriguez@msd-co.org

Primary Team

Rachel Northrop, Director of Early Childhood Education
rnorthrop@msd-co.org

Erin Bleichfeld, Primary Teacher
ebleichfeld@msd-co.org

Kelly Elio, All Day Primary Teacher
kelio@msd-co.org

Christina Graham, All Day Primary Teacher
cgraham@msd-co.org

Emily Kline, Primary Teacher & Board Faculty Representative
ekline@msd-co.org

Marissa Poole, Primary Teacher
mpoole@msd-co.org

Elementary Team

Anne Hewetson, Director of Elementary Education
ahewetson@msd-co.org

Laura Arellano, Lower Elementary Teacher
larellano@msd-co.org

Laura Goodrich, Lower Elementary Teacher
lgoodrich@msd-co.org

Min Kim, Lower Elementary Teacher
mkim@msd-co.org

Reghan Lusk, Upper Elementary Teacher
rlusk@msd-co.org

Alison Silver, Lower Elementary Teacher
asilver@msd-co.org

Annie Springer, Upper Elementary Teacher
aspringer@msd-co.org

Jennifer Straus, Upper Elementary Teacher
jstraus@msd-co.org

Devon Warn, Lower Elementary Teacher
dwarn@msd-co.org

Middle School Team

Carrie Ross, Director of Middle School Education
cross@msd-co.org

Blake Johnson, Middle School Teacher
bjohnson@msd-co.org

Jillian Linares, Middle School Teacher
jlinares@msd-co.org

Joel Richardson, Middle School Teacher
jrichardson@msd-co.org

Before & After School Program Team

Donte Turner, Drop-in Reservations
dturner@msd-co.org

Jolene Platz, Before School Coordinator
jplatz@msd-co.org

Mariah Bottomly, After School Coordinator
mbottomly@msd-co.org

LEARN MORE ABOUT OUR AMAZING STAFF

    Toddler Program

    ages 2-3

    Elementary Program

    ages 6-11, grades 1-5

    Middle School Program

    ages 11-14, grades 6-8
    Inquire
    Tour
    Apply

    A Note From Our Admission Office: MSD is in remote learning mode now through April 17, 2020. While our Admission team may not be physically on campus, we are working, welcoming inquiries, and are happy to answer any questions about our dynamic curriculum, culture, and community. Please email info@msd-co.org for more info.

    X